Home Cultural Competency & Responsiveness

Cultural Competency & Responsiveness

The Washington State Quality Standards have 9 overarching domains. Together, they represent the key areas of quality for afterschool and youth development programs.

The domain Cultural Competency and Responsiveness defines quality programs as respecting and being responsive to the diversity of program participants, their families, and community.

Learn more about the Quality Standards.

Mapping Multiracial and Cross-Cultural Identities - Part II (Sep 25)

“What are you?” “You don’t sound Mexican!” “Where are you from?” are micro aggressions that can impact the identity, sense of security, and threaten the development of multiracial and/or cross-cultural youth. In this training participants...

Saturday, September 25, 2021
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Maria Johnson; Nerrisah Townsend
STARS Credits: 2
Content Area IX: Cultural Competency and Responsiveness




Core Competency Content Area ?

Quality Standard Domain ?